Berlin – Tiba Restaurant

So there is one place, that I call my arabian living room. I really enjoy being there. Tiba restaurant is like a short trip to the arabian world. I like to emerge into arabian music, the smell of grilled food and people I don’t understand at all.

http://www.tiba-restaurant.de/english/

Their homepage is horrible, but the food is divine. Surely on of the best Shawarma I ever had. The hormus is perfect and if someone has time they make a salad of persil, which is unbelievable. It is called Tabulé.

I recommend the Shawarma plate,

which I usually eat and drink some (not Arabian but Turkish) Ayran with it. Its a mix of yogurt and water, slighty salted. The Indians know this as salty lassi.

 

Leave a Reply

