Berlin – Neue Nationalgalerie

This is one of the spots in Berlin I always wanted to take a picture of. It is the Neue Nationalgalerie.

This builing is just square and has a lot of glas windows with great reflexions. I love that, especially in the evening, in the blue hour. I think the warm  red tones and the blue sky make a nice contrast.

There are some great statues around. A don’t really know, if they are always there or if this is just a temporal exhibition. They look chinese to me and they are a bit scary. What do you think?

Behind the gallery is a nice flight of steps. I took four pix with my fisheye lens and stiched them with PTGui. I like the curved shaped walls and stairs in the picture. I added a little lights and reduced the yellow tint in the picture almost to a monochrome tone.

One thought on “Berlin – Neue Nationalgalerie

Leave a Reply

